Bewertungen

Lies einfach selbst

Hier siehst du eine Auswahl der Bewertungen und Erfahrungen, die wir im Laufe der Jahre erhalten haben - und es werden immer mehr. Sag uns, wie KuKu du warst!

Mark Olofson
2 months ago
Great experience - shuttle and check in was easy, the van was what we had reserved, and they were flexible with a shift we had to make in our drop off time. We got a van to sleep 5 for our group of 3, with the goal of having plenty of space for everyone, and we did. We got the gravel insurance, and every time we were on gravel I was happy we had it. No mechanical issues, knowledgeable staff, and a good vibe. In-van amenities were great - warm sleeping bags, quality stove and sink, etc. We had an AWESOME trip. Only challenge was the high profile and some winds in the northeast part of the island - made me wish we had opted for the lower profile. We read a lot of reviews before we made this selection, and I'm glad we went with this operator.
Hanna Sikora
2 months ago
Everything went perfect with KuKu Campers! Recommended 100%
Megan Williams
2 months ago
My girlfriend and I had a great time touring the whole of Iceland in our Kuku! The staff were incredible and incredibly timely in all of their communication. During our trip, we heard there was a river accident with another set of campers, and Kuku immediately sent out messaging on this situation, provided more tips, and was also replying to our emails (unrelated) while dealing with that separate crisis. Upon checkout and return of the vehicle, Alex was the MOST friendly and “snuck away” to help us return our vehicle even though they were super slammed with a bunch of check ins. Great vibes, great times, and great service by Alex! Thanks!
James Philipps
3 months ago
Jen Christiansen
3 months ago
This was my first time renting a campervan and my first time to Iceland. KuKu Camper crew was excellent to work with. The communication prior to even arriving in Iceland was excellent. Once I arrived the shuttle pickup was perfect, there was someone waiting there with a sign. They also took the courtesy of calling passengers to make sure of their arrival and assure that everyone was picked up.
The check in process was great, it was quite busy when I arrived but the staff handled everything very well and everyone was very friendly. They took the time to explain every detail, which was greatly appreciated! The staff also came out to the van with me and gave me a run down of every feature in the van and how it worked, also very much appreciated.
The drop off was the same, very easy and quick. When I dropped off my van and got into the shuttle for the airport, it was a few of us and the rest was KuKu camper staff and they all seemed SO friendly and fun. Good vibes :)
The van itself was excellent, I was traveling solo and always a little worried about breakdowns, but everything was perfect and I had no issues. Overall, great experience and I would 100% rent from them again and also recommend to friends!
Peter Chester
3 months ago
My 10 year old daughter and I spent a few days driving around Iceland in our Kuku van and had so much fun! We were comfortable and warm the whole time and never had any trouble finding great places to camp. We especially loved the nighttime heater.
Joao Luciano - Physiotherapist
3 months ago
Simple, efficient, clean and very smooth process. I will definitely come back and rent with them!

They have plenty of solutions on campervans. We took the. AB with heater for two and it was enough even though I would prefer a slightly bigger for next time. Specially if you find not great weather and want to cook inside.

These guys are 5 stars
Robin
3 months ago
Es hat alles reibungslos geklappt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und der kostenlose Shuttle Service vom und zum Flughafen lief einwandfrei.
Hatten den Dacia Dokker für knapp drei Wochen. Er ist mit allem ausgestattet was man braucht (Das Campinggeschirr könnte mal erneuert werden. Die Teller und Schüsseln waren aus billigem Plastik und schon stak gebraucht). Im Vergleich zu den anderen Anbietern war dieser denke ich am preiswertesten. Können diesen Anbieter sehr weiterempfehlen :)
PRANITH JK
3 months ago
We booked with Kuku and unfortunately we had to cancel our trip. Joan from Kuku support helped us a lot in cancelling our booking and initiating the refund immediately. Also gave us multiple options to extend the validity of booking. Thank you so much Joan, hope we will be booking soon again with you.

Robin Hood with KuKu Campers

We see it every day in our office when KuKu advenutrers are returnig their campervan how much fun they have had during the Iceland campervan trip.  We do apreciate any good words in our guestbook and not to mention when we have a piece of art drawn in it.

Fede, Lore, Gabo, Franco and Ivan, thanks a million for demonstrating your trip this way.

Robin hood x KuKu Campers

Romain and Aileen France 2019

Romain and Aileen put themselves in the fins of the puffin birds in Iceland - and apparently they do NOT like the tourists.

Romain and Aileen France 2019