Reviews

Don’t Believe Us Just Read

Here you have a sample of the reviews and kudos we got over the years – and we keep ‘em coming. Tell us how KuKu you were!

3 months ago
Our trip wouldn't have been as amazing if it wasn't for Kuku campers, they were so helpful in getting us everything we needed for our voyage and giving us great reccomendations on places to see. I can't imagine seeing Iceland any other eay; kuku camper vans are the way to go!!
Nabeel Mohammed
3 months ago
Super friendly staff. Well maintained new camper vans. Had an amazing 2 weeks road trip in Iceland. Can't wait for going back to Iceland and doing a trip with kuku camper !!!
Kevin Valdez
4 months ago
Kuku campers has a great staff! They were very helpful upon our arrival. We rented a Jimny with a roof tent and it was probably the best way to spend our week in Iceland. The car was great, no problems and drove phenomenally. Although it slowed down up hill but this was not a bad enough reason to not like it. 10/10 great rental service.
Bob Ross
5 months ago
Very friendly and helpful staff! Uncomplicated and competent at pickup and drop off. The renault trafic campervan was very comfy to drive and the second battery heater is a real lifesaver! Thanks to kuku for providing us with a really nice iceland experience ! Cheers PnB!
 ronja vie
5 months ago
We had a great experience in Iceland! The flexibility we had with the camper from Kukucampers was great! Very relaxed and helpful staff. No problems with the car at all!
Sudharsan Srivatsav
5 months ago
I rented a type ‘A’ camper from the Team Kuku and it was perfect for two people to travel around Iceland. It is spacious than you can imagine and the van Dacia Dokker was smooth to drive. Being from India, one of those countries who drive on the left side of the road, I was bit skeptical before arriving in Iceland to drive on the right side of the road. But the van was quite easy to handle and manoeuvre around the ring road. The staff were polite and helpful and very honest. I definitely recommend Kuku campers for anyone travelling to Iceland!
Tetiana T
4 months ago
A perfect way to travel around Iceland. The vehicle was comfy to sleep into but we HIGHLY recommend to rent a tent too, some campings really deserve it! The mini camper was jn perfect state, and the staff was kind and helpful.
Gaspard Lgt
4 months ago
Very good campers rental.
I strongly recomend
3 months ago
If you're reading this, you are probably wondering why we chose Kuku Campers in Colorado out of the many different camper van rental options. The decision took a lot of research but I can summarize it in a 3 points.

1. They didn't try to nickle and dime us to death with additional fees per mile, we didn't exactly know where we were going yet, but wanted to have flexibility on it.

2. Vans were advertised as fairly new, which they were, and in great condition with everything we needed. They offered one of the few Dodge ProMasters that you can fit 5 people in, and could stand up in, a lot of the other rental companies didn't have this option. If they did, they were beat up older vans.

3. There is something to be said about the brand loyalty, no I didn't rent from them in Iceland, but quickly found out they were a lot of great reviews from their Icelandic parent company and having gone there, I guess there is some inherent trust in their Icelandic Brand.

Now with that all being said, the experience turned out to be just great, Magnus was a very flexible person to work with, and even accommodated our travel challenges as our flight was cancelled on the way in. The van was awesome, and everywhere we went, people stopped us to check out the interior. We sparingly used the kitchen table, but it was nice to have the option when we sat down for dinner together.

The van has everything you need to survive, minus a shower and bathroom. We comfortably fit three people and a lot of photography gear. I have to say, but for having a camper van, there was no way we covered this much ground in 6 days.